Go-Karting

A forum set up to discuss Motosports and the potential future of Indian drivers in the big leagues

Moderator: Moderators

mick_d_gr8_1

Go-Karting

Post by mick_d_gr8_1 »

hi
Last edited by mick_d_gr8_1 on Mon Jun 26, 2006 3:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
adhiraj

Go-Karting

Post by adhiraj »

Yeah Promod,

I am also looking for any details regarding Karting championships across India. I reside in Kolkata and here also is the same case. No regional or local races have taken place for the past one year. Neither the jktyre nor the MRF nat'l championships have occured in 2005. But if I get to know anything I will definitely let you know. By the way are u a pro or an amatuer?? If pro then, (I am also a pro)we can discuss some serious stuff.
mick_d_gr8_1

Go-Karting

Post by mick_d_gr8_1 »

Hi Adhiraj,
whats happeningon the sponcership front ?
My daughter is 11 and doing well but i require a sponcer if i have to get her thru. Let me know if something crops up.
best of luck to u.
Pramod
adhiraj

Go-Karting

Post by adhiraj »

Well Pramod, it is'nt really going anywhere at present. The championships have not taken place so far. As regarding the sponsorship, I dont know where u live, but in kolkata its damn hard to find a sponsor. As for your case, there is nothing but to wait for the nat'l championships. At the level you're daughter is in, I'm not discouraging you, but it is tough to find a sponsor.Even at our level, where we have developed significant contacts in motorsports, it becomes extremly tough to convince any firm for shelling out 1.5-2lacs of Rs. in motorsports. they have this conception(I dont know from where they have aquired) that motorsports is not a safe bet compared to other sports. I had been trying for a long time, to find a sponsor for me, but could'nt. As for now I'm really thinking twice whether I would at all stay in karting or move out to FISSME or INRC.
But do try and dont give up. All the BEST!!! :D
mick_d_gr8_1

Go-Karting